“Help Me Get Out of Here” Appeals Indigenous Prisoner of Ejido Bachajón

bachajon1-660x330

“Help Me Get Out of Here” Appeals Indigenous Prisoner of Ejido Bachajón

Ejido San Sebastián Bachajón

Compañerxs, I hope everyone has a good day.

Here we share with you a message from the compañero Santiago Moreno Pérez, prisoner in Playas de Catazaja, Chiapas, where he asks for help from organizations to show their solidarity and demand his liberty. He also sends a salute to the compañerxs of the national indigenous congress and other organizations.

I am Santiago Moreno Pérez. What I want to ask you all is if you can do me a favor and help me get out of here. I have already passed some time as a prisoner in the jail after which I have become sick. My back and knees hurt and I am asking for medicine but the pills they are giving me are not working.

If you can do me a favor and help me get out of this jail, is that which I ask you. Also if you can help me with my case, as I will not forget you when I leave. We will see each other again. Because of this, I ask you this favor to help me to exit here. Like I already said, I am not in good health. I am asking for medicine in the medical area, but what they give me is not for my sickness and thus it doesn’t alleviate the problem.

I ask you to help me get out of here is what I ask you. I have difficult days here. Many of my family members that are outside are not content because they are also in bad health. Because of this, I ask you to help me get out of here.

Santiago has been a prisoner since 2009 in Playas de Catazajá, Chiapas for the accusations of PRIISTAS from the community of La Pimienta. Because when he as detained he was in charge of the council of autonomous security of the other campaign and they have accused him of a crime that he did not commit to remove him from his duties.

Translated from the original here: http://www.pozol.org/?p=13746

This entry was posted in Communiques, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

