Letter from Esteban Gómez, Prisoner of the Ejido of San Sebastián Bachajón

Letter from Esteban Gómez, Prisoner of the Ejido of San Sebastián Bachajón

To the national and international sixth

To the compañeros of the movement of the Barrio in New York

To the alternative and independent means of communication

To the political prisoner of the world

I am the writer, Esteban Gómez Jimenez, I find myself confined in the CERESO number 14 called “el amate.” They have accused me of assault, with the possession of weapons and murder. I arrived in jail two years ago when I was arrested June 12, 2012. I know that I am innocent, and I call on everyone to help me achieve my liberty.

This is a call for national and international solidarity to achieve my freedom. I am imprisoned for organizing and defending mother earth.

Good health to all of the political prisoners of the world.

I ask you to please be aware of my situation because I am innocent.

Sincerely,

Esteban Gómez Jimenez

Poorly translated from the original here: http://www.cgtchiapas.org/noticias/carta-esteban-gomez-presos-ejido-san-sebastian-bachajon

This entry was posted in Communiques. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

